Sfjazz Collective at SFJAZZ Center


201 Franklin Street
San Francisco, CA




David Sanchez David Sanchez sax, tenor
Edward Simon Edward Simon piano
Stefon Harris Stefon Harris vibraphone
Miguel Zenon Miguel Zenon saxophone
Robin Eubanks Robin Eubanks trombone


The first season of the SFJAZZ Center marks the "home base" debut of our resident ensemble, the SFJAZZ Collective. Since 2004, this all-star ensemble of jazz's best and brightest has paid tribute to a legendary composer, from Thelonious Monk to Ornette Coleman, with fresh arrangements of their classic tunes and superb original compositions by each member. After the blockbuster success of the group’s take on the work of soul legend Stevie Wonder, the Collective turns their focus to the music of keyboard genius Chick Corea. The Collective features Miguel Zenón on alto saxophone, Avishai Cohen on trumpet, Robin Eubanks on trombone, Stefon Harris on vibraphone, Edward Simon on piano, Matt Penman on bass, David Sánchez on tenor saxophone, and Jeff Ballard on drums.

Marshall Lamm added this event on December 17, 2012 | 529 views

Post a comment

comments powered by Disqus
Local Jazz Events